

SAMPLE BALLOT 2017 MUNICIPAL ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA NOVEMBER 7, 2017



Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Common Wealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Court of Common Pleas	Democratic Dwayne Woodruff Democratic Maria McLaughlin Democratic Carolyn H. Nichols Democratic Debbie Kunselman Democratic Geoff Moulton Democratic Ellen Ceisler Democratic Irene M. Clark Democratic Weordy G. Rothstein Democratic Jeffrey Saltz	B10 B11 B12 B13 B14 B15 B16	Republican Sallie Mundy Republican Craig Stedman Republican Emil Giordano Republican Wade A. Kagarise Republican Mary Murray Republican Paul Lalley Republican Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican Joseph P. Walsh	C10 C11 C12 C13 C14 C15 C16
Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Common Wealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Court of Common Pleas	Democratic Maria McLaughlin Democratic Carolyn H. Nichols Democratic Debbie Kunselman Democratic Geoff Moulton Democratic Ellen Ceisler Democratic Irene M. Clark Democratic Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B11 B12 B13 B14 B15 B16	Republican Craig Stedman Republican Emil Giordano Republican Wade A. Kagarise Republican Mary Murray Republican Paul Lalley Republican Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C12 C13 C14
Judge of the Superior Court (Vote For Not More Than Four) Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Democratic Carolyn H. Nichols Democratic Debbie Kunselman Democratic Geoff Moulton Democratic Ellen Ceisler Democratic Irene M. Clark Democratic Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B12 B13 B14 B15	Republican Emil Giordano Republican Wade A. Kagarise Republican Mary Murray Republican Paul Lalley Republican Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C12 C13 C14
Judge of the Superior Court (Vote For Not More Than Four) Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Democratic Debbie Kunselman Democratic Geoff Moulton Democratic Ellen Ceisler Democratic Irene M. Clark Democratic Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B13 B14 B15 B16	Republican Wade A. Kagarise Republican Mary Murray Republican Paul Lalley Republican Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C13
(Vote For Not More Than Four) Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Democratic Geoff Moulton Democratic Ellen Ceisler Democratic Irene M. Clark Democratic Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B14 B15 B16	Wade A. Kagarise Republican Mary Murray Republican Paul Lalley Republican Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C14
Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote Son Not More Than Two)	Geoff Moulton Democratic Ellen Ceisler Democratic Irene M. Clark Democratic Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B15	Mary Murray Republican Paul Lalley Republican Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C15
Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two) Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Ellen Ceisler Democratic Irene M. Clark Democratic Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B16	Paul Lalley Republican Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	ᆜ
(Vote For Not More Than Two) If Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Irene M. Clark Democratic Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic		Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C16
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas	Wendy G. Rothstein	B17	· ·	
(Vote For Not More Than Two)			Republican	C17
	Democratic	B18	Wendy G. Rothstein	C18
Jury Commissioner	Joanne Cisco Olszewski	B19	Merry Woods Republican	C19
(vote i oi oile)			requisition	
	Rick Rabinowitz	B21	Scott Hutt Republican	C21
C	Charles Nippert	B22	Matt Alexander Republican	C22
Pottsgrove School Director (Vote For Not More Than Four)	Matt Alexander Democratic	B23	Robert Lindgren Republican	C23
	Scott Hutt Democratic	B24	Charles Nippert	C24
	Michael Bianco Democratic	B25	Republican Earl E. Swavely, Jr.	C25
	Democratic	<u> </u>	Republican Raymond W. Lopez	C26
Lower Pottsgrove Commissioner 2 Year Term (Vote For One)			Republican Robert W. Mohollen	C27
Lower Pottsgrove Tax Collector			Jennifer V. Marsteller	C28
(Vote For One) Judge of Election (Vote For One)			Republican Bruce C. Schaeffer	C29
Inspector of Election	Patricia L. Tascione	B30	Republican Marie Kelly Republican	C30

RETENTION	QUESTIONS		QUESTION		
Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes	110	PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT AMENDING THE HOMESTEAD PROPERTY TAX ASSESSMENT	Yes	
Shall Thomas G. Saylor be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J	111	EXCLUSION Shall the Pennsylvania Constitution be amended to permit the General Assembly to enact legislation authorizing local taxing authorities to exclude from taxation up to 100 percent of the assessed value of each	No	
Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election Shall Debra Todd be retained for an	Yes	113	homestead property within a local taxing jurisdiction, rather than limit the exclusion to one-half of the median assessed value of all		
additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J	114	homestead property, which is the existing law?		
Judge of the Superior Court Judicial Retention Election Shall Jacqueline O. Shogan be	Yes	116			
retained for an additional term as Judge of the Superior Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J	117			
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas Judicial Retention Election	Yes	119			
Shall Thomas M. Del Ricci be retained for an additional term as Judge of the Court of Common Pleas, 38th Judicial District,	No J:	120			
Montgomery County?					

I DO NOT WANT TO VOTE ON ANY OFFIC CANDIDATE OR ISSU
Г

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

- SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.
 - TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
- 2. VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE BUTTON" AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- 3. DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT

- 1. PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- 2. THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- 3. USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- 4. IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD.

420001-1 Lower Pottsgrove 1

