

SAMPLE BALLOT 2017 MUNICIPAL ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA NOVEMBER 7, 2017



Straight Party	Democratic	B8	Republican	C8
Justice of the Supreme Court	Dwayne Woodruff Democratic	B10	Sallie Mundy Republican	C10
	Maria McLaughlin	B11	Craig Stedman	C11
Judge of the Superior Court (Vote For Not More Than Four)	Carolyn H. Nichols	B12	Emil Giordano Republican	C12
	Debbie Kunselman	B13	Wade A. Kagarise	C13
	Geoff Moulton Democratic	B14	Mary Murray Republican	C14
Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Ellen Ceisler Democratic	B15	Paul Lalley Republican	C15
	Irene M. Clark Democratic	B16	Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C16
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Wendy G. Rothstein	B17	Joseph P. Walsh Republican	C17
	Jeffrey Saltz Democratic	B18	Wendy G. Rothstein Republican	C18
Jury Commissioner (Vote For One)	Joanne Cisco Olszewski Democratic	B19	Merry Woods Republican	C19
Pottsgrove School Director (Vote For Not More Than Four)	Rick Rabinowitz	B21	Scott Hutt Republican	C21
	Charles Nippert Democratic	B22	Matt Alexander Republican	C22
	Matt Alexander Democratic	B23	Robert Lindgren Republican	C23
	Scott Hutt Democratic	B24	Charles Nippert Republican	C24
Lower Pottsgrove Commissioner (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Michael Bianco Democratic	B25	Earl E. Swavely, Jr. Republican	C25
			Raymond W. Lopez Republican	C26
Lower Pottsgrove Commissioner 2 Year Term (Vote For One)			Robert W. Mohollen Republican	C27
ower Pottsgrove Tax Collector (Vote For One)			Jennifer V. Marsteller Republican	C28
Judge of Election (Vote For One)				
Inspector of Election (Vote For One)				

RETENTION	QUESTION			
Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election Shall Thomas G. Saylor be retained	Yes	J10	PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT AMENDING THE HOMESTEAD PROPERTY TAX ASSESSMENT	Yes
for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No	J11	EXCLUSION Shall the Pennsylvania Constitution be amended to permit the General Assembly to enact legislation	No
Justice of the Supreme Court			authorizing local taxing authorities to exclude from taxation up to 100 percent of the assessed value of each	
Judicial Retention Election Shall Debra Todd be retained for an	Yes	J13	homestead property within a local taxing jurisdiction, rather than limit the exclusion to one-half of the median assessed value of all	
additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No	J14	homestead property, which is the existing law?	
Judge of the Superior Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes	J16]	
Shall Jacqueline O. Shogan be retained for an additional term as				
Judge of the Superior Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No	J17		
Judge of the Court of Common]	
Pleas Judicial Retention Election	Yes	J19		
Shall Thomas M. Del Ricci be retained for an additional term as Judge of the Court of Common Pleas, 38th Judicial District, Montgomery County?	No	J20		

VOTE C	NOT WANT TO ON ANY OFFIC DATE OR ISSU
No Vote	Г

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

- 1. SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.
 - TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
- 2. VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE BUTTON" AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- 3. DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT

- 1. PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- 2. THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- 3. USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- 4. IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD.

420004-1 Lower Pottsgrove 4

