

## **SAMPLE BALLOT 2017 MUNICIPAL ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA NOVEMBER 7, 2017**



Straight Party	Democratic	B8	Republican	C8	Green	E8		Write-In		RETENTION	QUESTIONS		STION
Justice of the Supreme Court (Vote For One)	Dwayne Woodruff Democratic	B10	Sallie Mundy Republican	C10			-	Write-In	G10	Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes	PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT AMENDING THE HOMESTEAD PROPERTY TAX ASSESSMENT	Yes L10
	Maria McLaughlin Democratic	B11	Craig Stedman Republican	C11	Jules Mermelstein Green	E11		Write-In	G11	Shall Thomas G. Saylor be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J11	EXCLUSION Shall the Pennsylvania Constitution	No L11
Judge of the Superior Court	Carolyn H. Nichols	B12	Emil Giordano Republican	C12				Write-In	G12			the exclusion to one-half of the	
(Vote For Not More Than Four)	Debbie Kunselman Democratic	B13	Wade A. Kagarise Republican	C13				Write-In	G13	Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes J13		
	Geoff Moulton Democratic	B14	Mary Murray Republican	C14				Write-In	G14	Shall Debra Todd be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J14	median assessed value of all homestead property, which is the existing law?	
Judge of the Commonwealth Court	Ellen Ceisler Democratic	B15	Paul Lalley Republican	C15				Write-In	G15				-
(Vote For Not More Than Two)	Irene M. Clark Democratic	B16	Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C16				Write-In	G16	Judge of the Superior Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes J16		
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas	Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B17	Joseph P. Walsh <sub>Republican</sub>	C17				Write-In	G17	Shall Jacqueline O. Shogan be retained for an additional term as Judge of the Superior Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J17		
(Vote For Not More Than Two)	Jeffrey Saltz Democratic	B18	Wendy G. Rothstein Republican	C18				Write-In	G18				
Jury Commissioner (Vote For One)	Joanne Cisco Olszewski Democratic	B19	Merry Woods Republican	C19				Write-In	G19	Judge of the Court of Common Pleas Judicial Retention Election	Yes J19		
										Shall Thomas M. Del Ricci be retained for an additional term as	No J20		
	Jennifer D'Amato Dow Democratic	B21	Bernie Brady <sub>Republican</sub>	C21				Write-In	G21	Judge of the Court of Common Pleas, 38th Judicial District, Montgomery County?			
Colonial School Director	Rosemary Northcutt	B22	Jennifer D'Amato Dow Republican	C22				Write-In	G22				
(Vote For Not More Than Four)	Adam N. Schupack	B23	Rosemary Northcutt Republican	C23				Write-In	G23				
	Eunice Franklin-Becker	B24	Adam N. Schupack Republican	C24				Write-In	G24				
Plymouth Council At Large (Vote For One)	Karen Bramblett Democratic	B25	Sheldon Simpson Republican	C25				Write-In	G25				
Judge of Election (Vote For One)	Brian Teufel Democratic	B26						Write-In	G26				
Inspector of Election (Vote For One)	Rose Strouse	B27						Write-In	G27				



	INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING
1.	SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.
	TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
2.	VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE <b>"CAST VOTE</b> <b>BUTTON"</b> AND EXIT THE BOOTH.

3. DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

- TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT 1. PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- 2. THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- 3. USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- 4. IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD.







490401-1 Plymouth 4-1



