

SAMPLE BALLOT 2017 MUNICIPAL ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA NOVEMBER 7, 2017



Straight Party	Democratic	B8	Republican	C8	Green	E8	w	Vrite-In	RETENTION	N QUESTIONS
Justice of the Supreme Court (Vote For One)	Dwayne Woodruff	B10	Sallie Mundy Republican	C10			Write-In	G10	Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes
	Maria McLaughlin Democratic	B11	Craig Stedman Republican	C11	Jules Mermelstein	E11	Write-In	G11	Shall Thomas G. Saylor be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No
Judge of the Superior Court	Carolyn H. Nichols	B12	Emil Giordano _{Republican}	C12		,	Write-In	G12		
(Vote For Not More Than Four)	Debbie Kunselman	B13	Wade A. Kagarise Republican	C13			Write-In	G13	Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes
	Geoff Moulton	B14	Mary Murray Republican	C14			Write-In	G14	Shall Debra Todd be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No
Judge of the Commonwealth Court	Ellen Ceisler Democratic	B15	Paul Lalley Republican	C15			Write-In	G15		
(Vote For Not More Than Two)	Irene M. Clark Democratic	B16	Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C16			Write-In	G16	Judge of the Superior Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas	Wendy G. Rothstein	B17	Joseph P. Walsh Republican	C17			Write-In	G17	Shall Jacqueline O. Shogan be retained for an additional term as Judge of the Superior Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No
(Vote For Not More Than Two)	Jeffrey Saltz Democratic	B18	Wendy G. Rothstein Republican	C18			Write-In	G18		
Jury Commissioner (Vote For One)	Joanne Cisco Olszewski Democratic	B19	Merry Woods Republican	C19			Write-In	G19	Judge of the Court of Common Pleas Judicial Retention Election	Yes
Magisterial District Judge 38-1-10 (Vote For One)	Patricia A. Zaffarano	B20	Patricia A. Zaffarano Republican	C20			Write-In	G20	Shall Thomas M. Del Ricci be retained for an additional term as Judge of the Court of Common	No
	Amy Francek	B21	Mark Sirota Republican	C21			Write-In	G21	Pleas, 38th Judicial District, Montgomery County?	
Upper Dublin School Director	Mark Sirota Democratic	B22	Stan Ropski _{Republican}	C22			Write-In	G22		_
(Vote For Not More Than Four)	Stan Ropski Democratic	B23	Amy Francek Republican	C23			Write-In	G23		
	Titia Scherpbier Democratic	B24	Titia Scherpbier Republican	C24			Write-In	G24		
Upper Dublin Tax Collector (Vote For One)	Michael E. Klein	B26	James McCloskey Republican	C26			Write-In	G26		
Judge of Election (Vote For One)							Write-In	G27		
Inspector of Election (Vote For One)	Kay Baker Minehart Democratic	B28					Write-In	G28		



	INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING
1.	SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.
	TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
2.	VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE BUTTON" AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
3.	DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

- TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT 1. PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- 2. THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- 3. USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- 4. IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD.

	QUES	STION
J10	PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT AMENDING THE HOMESTEAD PROPERTY TAX ASSESSMENT	Yes L10
J11	EXCLUSION Shall the Pennsylvania Constitution be amended to permit the General	No L11
J13	Assembly to enact legislation authorizing local taxing authorities to exclude from taxation up to 100 percent of the assessed value of each homestead property within a local taxing jurisdiction, rather than limit	
J14	the exclusion to one-half of the median assessed value of all homestead property, which is the existing law?	



J19
J20



540101-1 Upper Dublin 1-1

