

## SAMPLE BALLOT 2017 MUNICIPAL ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA NOVEMBER 7, 2017



			,			
Straight Party	Democratic	B8	Republican	СВ	Green	Write-In
Justice of the Supreme Court	Dwayne Woodruff  Democratic	B10	Sallie Mundy Republican	C10	·	Write-In
Judge of the Superior Court (Vote For Not More Than Four)	Maria McLaughlin Democratic	B11	Craig Stedman Republican	C11	Jules Mermelstein  Green	Write-In
	Carolyn H. Nichols Democratic	B12	Emil Giordano Republican	C12		Write-In
	Debbie Kunselman Democratic	B13	Wade A. Kagarise Republican	C13		Write-In
	Geoff Moulton Democratic	B14	Mary Murray Republican	C14		Write-In
Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Ellen Ceisler Democratic	B15	Paul Lalley Republican	C15		Write-In
	Irene M. Clark Democratic	B16	Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C16		Write-In
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B17	Joseph P. Walsh Republican	C17		Write-In
	Jeffrey Saltz Democratic	B18	Wendy G. Rothstein Republican	C18		Write-In
Jury Commissioner (Vote For One)	Joanne Cisco Olszewski Democratic	B19	Merry Woods Republican	C19		Write-In
Magisterial District Judge 38-1-10 (Vote For One)	Patricia A. Zaffarano Democratic	B20	Patricia A. Zaffarano Republican	C20		Write-In
Upper Dublin School Director (Vote For Not More Than Four)	Amy Francek Democratic	B21	Mark Sirota Republican	C21		Write-In
	Mark Sirota Democratic	B22	Stan Ropski Republican	C22		Write-In
	Stan Ropski Democratic	B23	Amy Francek Republican	C23		Write-In
	Titia Scherpbier Democratic	B24	Titia Scherpbier Republican	C24		Write-In
	_					
Upper Dublin Tax Collector (Vote For One)	Michael E. Klein Democratic	B26	James McCloskey Republican	C26		Write-In
Judge of Election (Vote For One)	Peter Noehrenberg  Democratic	B27				Write-In
Inspector of Election (Vote For One)	Gregory Hodges Democratic	B28				Write-In

RETENTION	QUESTIONS	QUESTIC	ON
Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes J10	PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT AMENDING THE HOMESTEAD PROPERTY TAX ASSESSMENT	es
Shall Thomas G. Saylor be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No Jii	EXCLUSION  Shall the Pennsylvania Constitution be amended to permit the General	0
Losting of the Suppose Court		Assembly to enact legislation authorizing local taxing authorities to exclude from taxation up to 100 percent of the assessed value of each	
Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election Shall Debra Todd be retained for an	Yes J13	homestead property within a local taxing jurisdiction, rather than limit the exclusion to one-half of the median assessed value of all	
additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J14	homestead property, which is the existing law?	
		1	
Judge of the Superior Court Judicial Retention Election Shall Jacqueline O. Shogan be	Yes J16		
retained for an additional term as Judge of the Superior Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J17		
		1	
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas Judicial Retention Election	Yes		
Shall Thomas M. Del Ricci be retained for an additional term as Judge of the Court of Common Pleas, 38th Judicial District, Montgomery County?	No J20		

I DO NOT WANT TO VOTE ON ANY OFFICE, CANDIDATE OR ISSUE

## INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

- SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.
  - TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
- 2. VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE **"CAST VOTE BUTTON"** AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- 3. DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

## TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT

- 1. PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- 2. THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- 3. USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- 4. IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD.

DO NOT PRESS THE 'CAST VOTE'
BUTTON UNTIL YOU HAVE MADE
ALL DESIRED SELECTIONS.

CAST
VOTE
BUTTON

540301-1 Upper Dublin 3-1