

## **SAMPLE BALLOT 2017 MUNICIPAL ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA NOVEMBER 7, 2017**



Straight Party	Democratic	B8	Republican	C8	Green	E8	Write-In		RETENT	DN QUESTIONS	QUE	STION
Justice of the Supreme Court (Vote For One)	Dwayne Woodruff Democratic	B10	Sallie Mundy Republican	C10	c		Write-In	G 10	Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes J10	PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT AMENDING THE HOMESTEAD PROPERTY TAX ASSESSMENT	Yes L10
Judge of the Superior Court (Vote For Not More Than Four)	Maria McLaughlin Democratic	B11	Craig Stedman <sub>Republican</sub>	C11	Jules Mermelstein Green	E11	Write-In	G11	Shall Thomas G. Saylor be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J11	EXCLUSION Shall the Pennsylvania Constitution	No L11
	Carolyn H. Nichols Democratic	B12	Emil Giordano Republican	C12			Write-In	G12	,		be amended to permit the General Assembly to enact legislation authorizing local taxing authorities to exclude from taxation up to 100	
	Debbie Kunselman Democratic	B13	Wade A. Kagarise Republican	C13			Write-In	G13	Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes J13	percent of the assessed value of each homestead property within a local taxing jurisdiction, rather than limit the exclusion to one-half of the	
	Geoff Moulton Democratic	B14	Mary Murray Republican	C14			Write-In	G14	Shall Debra Todd be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J14	median assessed value of all homestead property, which is the existing law?	
Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Ellen Ceisler Democratic	B15	Paul Lalley Republican	C15			Write-In	G15	Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.			2
	Irene M. Clark	B16	Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C16			Write-In	G16	Judge of the Superior Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes J16		
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B17	Joseph P. Walsh Republican	C17			Write-In	G17	Shall Jacqueline O. Shogan be retained for an additional term as Judge of the Superior Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J17		
	Jeffrey Saltz Democratic	B18	Wendy G. Rothstein Republican	C18			Write-In	G18	Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.		1	
Jury Commissioner (Vote For One)	Joanne Cisco Olszewski Democratic	B19	Merry Woods Republican	C19			Write-In	G19	Judge of the Court of Common Pleas Judicial Retention Election	Yes J19		
			I						Shall Thomas M. Del Ricci be retained for an additional term as	No J20		
Upper Merion Area School Director At Large (Vote For One)	Eric T. Elvanian	B21	Michelle Barainyak Republican	C21			Write-In	G21	Judge of the Court of Common Pleas, 38th Judicial District, Montgomery County?		I	
Upper Merion Area School Director Region 2 (Vote For One)	Melissa Galvan Democratic	B22	Michelle Barainyak Republican	C22			Write-In	G22				
	Jose Ignacio Gonzalez Democratic	B23	David R. Frankenfield, Jr. Republican	C23			Write-In	G23				
West Conshohocken Council (Vote For Not More Than Three)	Mary L. Kukowski Democratic	B24	Joseph P. Pignoli Republican	C24			Write-In	G24				
	Alan R. Harris Democratic	B25					Write-In	G25				
West Conshohocken Council 2 Year Term (Vote For One)	Jack Cooper Democratic	B26	David R. Frankenfield, Jr. Republican	C26			Write-In	G26				
West Conshohocken Mayor (Vote For One)	Gregory W. Lynch Democratic	B27	Joseph G. Pignoli Republican	C27			Write-In	G27				
West Conshohocken Tax Collector (Vote For One)			Gerald S. Conicello Republican	C28			Write-In	G28				
Judge of Election (Vote For One)	1		L				Write-In	G29				
Inspector of Election (Vote For One)	]		Patricia B. Barr Republican	C30			Write-In	G30		I DO NOT WANT TO VOTE ON ANY OFFICE, CANDIDATE OR ISSUE		

No Vote

	INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING
1.	SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.
	TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
2.	VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE <b>"CAST VOTE</b> <b>BUTTON"</b> AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
3.	DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

- TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT 1. PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- 2. THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- 3. USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- 4. IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD.







240001-1 West Conshohocken



