

SAMPLE BALLOT 2017 MUNICIPAL ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA NOVEMBER 7, 2017



								1	
Straight Party	Democratic	В8	Republican	C8	Green	E8		,	Write-In
Justice of the Supreme Court	Dwayne Woodruff Democratic	B10	Sallie Mundy Republican	C10				Write-In	
Judge of the Superior Court (Vote For Not More Than Four)	Maria McLaughlin Democratic	B11	Craig Stedman Republican	C11	Jules Mermelstein Green	E11		Write-In	
	Carolyn H. Nichols Democratic	B12	Emil Giordano Republican	C12			-	Write-In	
	Debbie Kunselman Democratic	B13	Wade A. Kagarise Republican	C13				Write-In	
	Geoff Moulton Democratic	B14	Mary Murray Republican	C14				Write-In	
Judge of the Commonwealth Court (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Ellen Ceisler Democratic	B15	Paul Lalley Republican	C15				Write-In	
	Irene M. Clark Democratic	B16	Christine Fizzano Cannon Republican	C16				Write-In	
Judge of the Court of Common Pleas (Vote For Not More Than Two)	Wendy G. Rothstein Democratic	B17	Joseph P. Walsh Republican	C17				Write-In	
	Jeffrey Saltz Democratic	B18	Wendy G. Rothstein Republican	C18				Write-In	
Jury Commissioner (Vote For One)	Joanne Cisco Olszewski Democratic	B19	Merry Woods Republican	C19				Write-In	
Magisterial District Judge 38-1-21 (Vote For One)	Suzan Leonard Democratic	B20	Robert Sobeck Republican	C20				Write-In	
Wissahickon School Director (Vote For Not More Than Four)	Debbie Greenstein Democratic	B21	Charles McIntyre Republican	C21				Write-In	
	Tracie Walsh Democratic	B22	Jay Gelman Republican	C22				Write-In	
	Tiffany Hodgson Democratic	B23	Rona Sisson Republican	C23				Write-In	
	Ron Stoloff Democratic	B24	Barbara W. Ullery Republican	C24				Write-In	
Whitpain Supervisor (Vote For One)	Michele Minnick Democratic	B25	Melissa Murphy Weber Republican	C25				Write-In	
Whitpain Tax Collector (Vote For One)	Eileen Kane Stephenson Democratic	B26	Bob McDugall Republican	C26				Write-In	
Whitpain Auditor (Vote For One)	Kimberly Koch Democratic	B27	Warren Barnhart Republican	C27				Write-In	
Judge of Election (Vote For One)	Lauren E. Tilger Democratic	B28						Write-In	
Inspector of Election (Vote For One)	Mary M. Martin Democratic	B29	Debbie Johnson Republican	C29				Write-In	

RETENTION	QUESTIONS	QUESTION			
Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election	Yes J10	PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT AMENDING THE HOMESTEAD PROPERTY TAX ASSESSMENT	Yes		
Shall Thomas G. Saylor be retained for an additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No Jii	EXCLUSION Shall the Pennsylvania Constitution be amended to permit the General Assembly to enact legislation authorizing local taxing authorities to exclude from taxation up to 100 percent of the assessed value of each homestead property within a local taxing jurisdiction, rather than limit the exclusion to one-half of the median assessed value of all homestead property, which is the existing law?	No		
Lucia of the Common Count					
Justice of the Supreme Court Judicial Retention Election Shall Debra Todd be retained for an	Yes J13				
additional term as Justice of the Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J14				
Judge of the Superior Court		1			
Judicial Retention Election Shall Jacqueline O. Shogan be	Yes J16				
retained for an additional term as Judge of the Superior Court of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?	No J17				
Judge of the Court of Common		1			
Pleas Judicial Retention Election	Yes J19				
Shall Thomas M. Del Ricci be retained for an additional term as Judge of the Court of Common Pleas, 38th Judicial District, Montgomery County?	No J20				

I DO NOT WANT TO VOTE ON ANY OFFICE, CANDIDATE OR ISSUE

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

- SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.
 - TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
- 2. VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE **"CAST VOTE BUTTON"** AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- 3. DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT

- 1. PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- 2. THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- 3. USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- 4. IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD.

660009-1 Whitpain 9

